Good times

by monicasjungle

My best friend, Billie Jo, came to visit this past weekend. We’ve been best friends since 8th grade. It’s amazing to see the women we’ve become.

The kids had a lot of fun with “Aunt Billie”, too.

Aunt Billie took Magglio on the merry-go-round. (Twice)

Tiago and I watched and waved. Well, I watched and Tiago slept in his wrap.

Then we went to dinner. It was Magglio’s first time eating corn on the cobb. He dug right in.

Tiago woke up but he couldn’t eat the corn. Instead he got some of mama’s milk. (No, I’m not going to post a picture of me breastfeeding.) But here is one of Tiago awake and alert and being a good little guy.

It was a little bit cold, so I put Tiago’s hat on him. (he’s staring up at mommy. so cute.)

Here is my favorite picture of Tiago and Billie. Tiago looks so alert and so big!

We had a great evening. My kids are *so* well behaved (mostly). It makes me think I am doing something right!!

