Enter Title Here (aka I have no title)

by monicasjungle

So much to write about, folks!

Tiago is doing great.  He is such a different baby from Magglio – he sleeps more and cries less.  Magglio was a very vocal and demanding baby, and Tiago is so laid back and chill.  I have no idea if Tiago will grow out of that, but I certainly hope not!

My post birth recovery has been fantastic.  The first five days I felt like I had been hit by a truck.  My arms, legs, back, butt and boobs were all sore. But on day 6 I woke up, showered, put on regular clothes, and I’ve been outdoors and hauling around the two kiddos ever since.  It really helps that the sun is out and the weather is warm and beautiful.  That can really motivate you to go outside and play.

Usually I wear Tiago in my Sleepywrap sling and Magglio just trots beside me.  People in Miami are NOT into babywearing (not yet, anyway).  Miami is a city that is very competitive, not crunchy.  The most expensive stroller is what people want to show off here in Miami, not the fact that you can carry your baby.  I’ve had people POINT AT ME while talking to their friends.  People are FLABBERGASTED that I have a baby wrapped on my chest.  Twice within a span of 30 minutes at two differnet locations I’ve had someone exclaim, “Is there a baby in there?!”

When people ask me stuff like this, usually I snicker or smirk.  I can’t help it!  I just find it so humorus that people are shocked by babywearing.  Geez, Miami, welcome to the year 2011.

I know you want pictures…..enjoy!

