My naked Picasso

by monicasjungle

Magglio loves drawing on the dry erase board!  (And also on the walls)

Magglio has also learned all the letters of the Alphabet.  He doesn’t quite get the song, but he can name all of the letters correctly.  He’s working on number 1-9 now.  So far, he only knows 2, 5 and 9. 

In other news, I had to dump $600 on our car last week because the alternator went bad and it was draining the battery.  The first time it happened, Magglio and I were at the park and the car wouldn’t start.  After getting a jump from a stranger, Edgar went out and bought a new battery.  Three days later we’re all driving to Target when we stall in the middle of the road.  Roadside assistance towed us to a local dealership, where we paid $550 for an alternator.  (If, by chance, you know the REAL price of an alternator, please don’t tell me.  I’d rather not know.)  So far the car runs good as new.

In more great financial news, our dog has been limping and we had to take her to the vet this morning.  Both her front and back right paw were effected.  After the exam, they gave her an anti-inflamatory injection, an antibiotic infection, drew her blood, and sent me home with two different sets of antibiotic medications to give her the next two weeks.  Seems that its either a tic related illness or a joint inflamation.  Another $325 out the window!

How do I end this blog post on a positive, happy note?  Hmmm…even I am having trouble.  Good news: we’re all healthy, the pregnancy is going great (only 8 more weeks to go!), Edgar and I are both still employed, Magglio is as cute as ever.  That’s really what’s important here.  

(Can someone please remind me though when I have to pay my credit card bill at the end of the month?)

