I’m baaaack!

by monicasjungle

I sincerely apologize for my absense these past two months. Our laptop died and I haven’t been able to upload photos. Since I missed some major celebrations – Magglio’s 1 year birthday and Christmas in Michigan – I have a lot to catch up on!

Let’s start with Magglio’s first birthday, which was December 14th. My boy is now officially a toddler! We had a small party at our place and invited all of my friends and their children. It was a tight squeeze, but we had a great time. Here are some pictures of Magglio on his big day:

He wasn’t too thrilled with the commotion at first, but he eventually warmed up to everyone. He even let a few of my friends hold him while I played Hostess.

But the best part of the birthday party was that I had a professional photographer come and take pictures. You can view her pictures on her website. Click where it says “client proofs” and you’ll see Magglio’s birthday party. Enjoy!

Moving on to our Christmas celebration in Michigan. We spent time with both sets of Magglio’s grandparents, and he LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT. I’m telling you this kid was in heaven from all the attention.

Oma and Opa’s house

Playing at Grandma and Grandpa’s house

We’ve had a busy holiday season! I hope your holidays were wonderful and warm. Love and hugs from the Salinas family.

