He recognizes the camera

by monicasjungle

Magglio is a smart boy.  We’ve taken so many pictures of him that he recognizes the camera and breaks out into a grin every time he sees it.  Photogenic, that kid.

magglio 5 meses 001

So how ’bout that mohawk?  It’s amazing what a little mouse can do. 

Here is  Magglio on his play mat, sent to him via Italy, from a work colleague of my mother.  Thank you!

magglio 5 meses 002

magglio 5 meses 003

magglio 5 meses 004

I’ve decided that whenever someone sends Magglio a gift, I’ll take a picture of him with the gift and post it on my blog. 

Even if said gift is a matching University of Michigan outfit sent by Magglio’s Aunt Erica, a UofM graduate, and mommy is a Michigan State alum.  Mommy will be the big girl and take the picture and post it, no matter how much her eyes burn from the sight of that maize and blue. 

I’ll leave you with a picture I took of yesterday’s breaktaking sunset.  We’ve been having some horrible weather – severe thunderstorms, hail, flooding – bascially mini-hurricanes.  But yesterday the sky exploded in pinks, purples and blues and it was one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen.  Enjoy.

 

magglio 5 meses 005

