I stink at thinking up good titles.

by monicasjungle

Edgar is SO PROUD of himself.  He bought a new TV last week.  He’s so proud of himself and his TV that he insisted I take a picture of him before he took it out of the box to set it up.  

Yeah, really.

magglio-003

I guess a man and his electronics are like a woman and her shoes.  Oh, and please excuse the messy house in the background.  Cleaning the house is the last thing on my list of things to accomplish during the day.  Magglio has entered a particulary difficult stage called: “I wake up and cry 5 minutes after you lay me down for my nap.”  He’s a smart little stinker.  He knows when he’s not in mommy’s arms! 

So I get short bursts of time to do things (like clean) but I’ve learned from experience to do the things that are absolutely necessary, like eat, use the bathroom, and bathe.  Or I’ll just end up starving, stinky and … well, really stinky.

Edgar and I went for a walk with Magglio – it was a mild weekend here in NYC.  We still bundled him up just in case.  We also layered him with TWO blankets in addition to this snowsuit.

magglio-001 

He’s really not as chubby as he looks in this photo.  He has his legs folded up inside that thing.  He was a bit weirded out by it.  He cried about 30 seconds after this picture was taken, but he calmed down once we hit the outdoors.

Speaking of Magglio, he has officially grown out of his 0-3 month clothes.  (*sniff*)  Luckily, we had a few 3-6 month outfits on-hand, or we would have had one naked baby!  

Here’s a close up picture of Magglio, just for fun.  And because I think he’s adorable and I loving posting pictures of my son.  C’mon, at least I’m honest!

magglio-002

