It’s Christmas time … in the City …

by monicasjungle

Yay for Christmas in New York!  Some of Edgar’s friends from Campeche are here visiting us for the week, so we spent our Sunday prancing around Manhattan.  Christmas decorations were being set up, and the holiday spirit was in the air! 

And let’s not forget that Thanksgiving is on Thursday.  Somehow my stepmother has convinced me that I can cook a turkey … so I’m going to give it a try.  (thanks, Theresa)  I will update here with pictures, of course, because as much as I like to yap on this blog, there’s always room for some fun pictures! 

Enjoy …

 

Zuemy and I, in front of the soon-to-be Christmas Tree at Rockefeller Center:

rockefeller-center1

 

Edgar, Zuemy and I on our way to breakfast in our ‘nabe:

breakfast

Jose Angel and his lovely wife Zuemy, at sunset, with the Statue of Liberty in the background:

statue-of-liberty

And, lastly, this is why Christmas is SO COOL here in New York City: xmas-lights1

