All I really want to do is sleep

by monicasjungle

I’m in the pregnancy home-strech now!  Only about 10 more weeks to go!  I’m having my baby shower here in NYC on Oct 25th.  If you’re in the area (or want to make a special trip) you are more than welcome to attend.  It will be at Mexican Radio in SoHo.  There will be complimentary Margaritas!  I’ll be drinking the virgins, but there’s no reason why you can’t get drunk!

At my last midwife appt, I had blood drawn to test for gestational diabetes.  A blood sugar level of over 140 is considered “at-risk”, where you have to take another round of tests to confirm if you actually have G.D.  I am extremely happy to report that my blood sugar level was at 93!  Whoo-hoo!  I’m in the clear!    

As promised in a previous post, here are some recent pictures of me and The Belly:

 

I’ve become increasingly tired, which is supposedly a normal change in the third trimester.  All I really want to do when I get home from work is flop on the sofa and SLEEP!  I don’t have energy to make or keep plans with friends.  Plus, my weekends have been dedicated to preparing for the baby.  Cleaning, scrubbing, moving, purging, organizing – all to make room for Our Baby, who is scheduled to arrive in 2.5 months!

   

Mmmmmmmm ……. sleep ……

