Its the end of the world as we know it

by monicasjungle

1.) So last week I did something really nice for my sister.  While my sis was at the spa, I called up and paid for some of her services.  It was a nice and deserving surprise, especially since my sister is designing my wedding-celebration invitations.

But here’s the funny thing.  I’m speaking to the woman at this Spa in Minneapolis, and the woman had the funniest accent in the world.  Has anyone seen the movie Fargo?  THEY REALLY TALK LIKE THAT.  Really.  I thought that movie was just another over-exaggerated, Hollywood take on rural America.  But, no – they seriously have that exact same accent.  (I can’t type it out here, but ask me to imitate it next time you see me in person.)  Wow, was I blown away by that conversation.  I was tempted to continue the small talk with the nice woman from Minneapolis (who was very friendly) just so I could silently snicker at her accent. 

2.) I hate to bring you bad news, but has anyone heard the prediction that the world is going to end on the Winter Equinox of 2012?  Yeah, it’s true.  I mean really.  Start packing your bags and hugging your loved ones – cause The End is Near.

Here’s the story: the Mayans, who were undisputedly the most accurate astrologists in the history of mankind, stopped their calendar on the date Dec 21st, 2012.  It just stops.  Game over.  The Mayans astrologers didn’t nesecarily think the world would end – instead, they knew that there was going to be a huge astrological shift, and it was impossible to predict the alignment of the universe after this shift. 

Here’s what’s going to happen: The planet Earth is moving in our galaxy, The Milky Way.  We are moving from one end of The Milky Way to the other.  Right now, the Earth is passing closer to the sun (ahem, global warming) and soon Earth will be on the other side of the Milky Way.  Also, our magnetic fields are changing.  Our magnetic fields control our plate techtonics.  Which means that we will experience HUGE planetary changes: new volcanos, earthquakes, flooding, etc. 

My personal prediction: I think that 85-90% of the world’s population is going to be wiped out.  I think God/The Universe is trying to cleanse itself.  I hope that this shift won’t wipe us out completely.  Sadly, many scientists predict that this planetary shift was what wiped out the dinosaurs. 

(And, if you don’t believe any of this, just google ’2012 predictions’) 

3. And lastly, something to medidate on: 

“Zen Buddhists believe that an oak tree is brought into creation by two forces at the same time.  There is the acorn from which it all begins, the seed which holds all the promise and potential, which grows into the tree.  But only a few recognize that there is another force operating here as well – the future tree itself, which wants so badly to exist that it pulls the acorn into being, drawing the seedling forth with longing out of the void, guiding the evolution from nothingness to maturity.  In this respect, say the Zens, it is the oak tree that creates the very acorn from which it is born.”  (Taken from Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert)

